CPAP Rental
1 week trial. Try before you buy.
Home Sleep Study
Diagnose OSA. Fast and accurate.
Stop Snoring Clinic
Tried everything? We can help you.

The Snoring & Sleep Apnoea Forums

Has anyone tried the Somnowell device?

Discuss your experiences with the various products that may or may not help you to stop snoring
Fin
Private Snorer

Has anyone tried the Somnowell device?

Post by Fin » Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:55 am

I am a dentist who has made a few antisnore device. I am looking into different snore devices. I have a few success stories with silensor device but I think the plastic design is a bit prone to fracture. The Somnowell is similar but made out of metal. Is there any users out there with success or failure stories?
Fin

Re: Has anyone tried the Somnowell device?

Post by Guest » Fri Apr 17, 2015 7:17 pm

I have one, and it does work. I've only had it for about 6 months. The dentist who fitted it says that they do last well. However, I don't find it terribly comfy - it just seems to grip my teeth so tightly. I use it when we are away but at home I prefer to sleep in a separate room so I don't have to use it. Before that I used a bulkier device that also made me dribble and I couldn't talk or drink. It's great to not have any of those disadvantages, but after using it for several nights I do get fed up with the feeling of having my teeth gripped tight.

Fin
Private Snorer

Post by Fin » Mon Apr 20, 2015 11:28 am

Thanks for that. That is really helpful. Do you remember how much you paid for it as I am aware they are quite expensive and would you buy it again knowing what you know now? Do you remember the make of the other more bulkier one?
Fin

Haanday
Private Snorer

Post by Haanday » Wed Apr 22, 2015 11:54 am