CPAP Rental
1 week trial. Try before you buy.
Home Sleep Study
Diagnose OSA. Fast and accurate.
Stop Snoring Clinic
Tried everything? We can help you.

The Snoring & Sleep Apnoea Forums

Newbe with huge leaks

Talk about all aspects of sleep apnoea. Request help from others with the same problem, tell your story, exchange tips & techniques ..
Louisemmallen
Private Snorer

Newbe with huge leaks

Post by Louisemmallen » Tue Aug 01, 2017 12:43 pm

Hiya I'm new to the cpap world and use a full mask but all of a sudden I'm getting the worst marks leaks ever to the point my face is red and burning from being slapped throw out the night...
I looked it up and it seemed I was doing it up too tight so I followed the online videos and loosened it off and adjusted once I had laid down etc but the leak was worst last night and I don't know what to do anymore it wasn't a huge problem before the humidifier got put on last week and I was given a new mask...
I am going to try the old mask again but that also leaked but not like this does and the old one tends to hurt my nose and make me panic but I've got to do something because I can't go on like this...
My partner has bought me a cpap pillow to see if that helps as I move about a lot but other than glue I can't see away around it...
Please help me please tell me in not the only one and it will get better because I know the cpap helps me I'm much better than I was but now the leaking is getting worse I'm feeling tired again and waking with headaches because of the noise and my face stings from being silicone slapped all night...

Thank you in advance xx šŸ˜˜

Sleep2Snore
General Snorer

Re: Newbe with huge leaks

Post by Sleep2Snore » Wed Aug 02, 2017 3:48 pm

First thing I would do is go straight back to your old mask as a temporary measure.
Is it the same make/model of mask and the same size?

Masks are the biggest problem, so you are not alone in having problems with masks and leaks.